Last updated: September 7, 2026.

Quick Answer: Sharper Image sells at least four distinct light-therapy devices at very different price points, and only two of them clearly use the studied 630-660nm red and 850nm near-infrared wavelengths. The compact Red Light Therapy Lamp is $64.99 on Target.com (40 LEDs, 630nm/850nm, currently out of stock) and the LED Head Therapy Wrap is $99.99 (sale $69.99, 60 LEDs, 660nm/850nm), both verified directly on sharperimage.com. The Revel LED Light Therapy Face Mask is $149.99 at Target with blue/red/near-infrared LEDs across four modes. Confusingly, Sharper Image’s plain “Light Therapy Lamp” is a different, non-red 10,000-lux white-light device — and its “Infrared Light Therapy Lamp” ($129.99, sale $79.99) doesn’t publish a wavelength at all.

Sharper Image is a mall-retail and department-store brand, not a specialist, and its light-therapy lineup reflects that: several products share overlapping names but very different technology underneath. This review sorts out what’s actually red/near-infrared light therapy, what isn’t, and what each device costs right now — verified directly against Sharper Image’s own product pages and Target’s live listings, not marketing copy. As always, we rank on specs and price, not brand names.

Sharper Image by the numbers

Sharper Image’s lineup at a glance

DevicePriceLEDsWavelengthsActually red/NIR?
Red Light Therapy Lamp$64.99 (Target, OOS)40630 / 850nmYes
LED Head Therapy Wrap$99.99 (sale $69.99)60660 / 850nmYes
Revel LED Light Therapy Face Mask$149.99 (Target)Not disclosedBlue / red / near-infraredYes, one of four modes
Infrared Light Therapy Lamp$129.99 (sale $79.99)Not disclosedNot disclosedUnconfirmed
"Light Therapy Lamp" (white light)$79.99 (sale $55.99)566400K white, no red/IRNo
Hooga HG300 panel (for comparison)about $19960 single-chip660 / 850nmYes, with published irradiance

The Red Light Therapy Lamp: real wavelengths, real gap in stock

The Red Light Therapy Lamp is Sharper Image’s most straightforward red-light product: a compact, foldable tabletop unit with 40 LEDs combining 630nm red and 850nm near-infrared light, per Target’s own product listing. It’s rated at 10 watts, comes with a foldable stand at three angle settings, offers three light modes, and shuts off automatically after 15 minutes. The wavelengths are correct for the category, and the price — $64.99 at Target — is genuinely competitive.

The catch: Target’s own listing shows it out of stock as of this review, and the price itself has moved. This site’s own red light therapy at Target guide had tracked the same lamp at $109.99 on sale from $179.99; Target’s live listing today shows $64.99 instead, alongside an out-of-stock notice. That’s a real drop in list price paired with unreliable availability — worth checking Kohl’s or sharperimage.com directly if Target shows it unavailable when you look.

Sharper Image Red Light Therapy Lamp

Compact tabletop · 40 LEDs · 630nm/850nm · $64.99 (Target, frequently out of stock)
  • Correct 630nm red and 850nm near-infrared wavelengths, verified on Target's product listing.
  • Foldable stand with three angle settings, three light modes, 15-minute auto shutoff.
  • Genuinely cheap for the wavelengths — when it's actually in stock.
Check Red Light Therapy Lamp price on Amazon →

Comparing it against a dedicated panel brand instead? Try Amazon Prime free for 30 days — two-day shipping makes it easy to have both on hand before deciding which one stays.

The LED Head Therapy Wrap: the better wearable pick

The LED Head Therapy Wrap is a flexible, wearable band with 60 LEDs combining 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared light, per sharperimage.com — the same core wavelength pair this site’s panel and lamp guides recommend, in a wearable form factor rather than a tabletop unit. It’s $99.99 regular, $69.99 with Sharper Image’s current promo code, and runs off a separate 5V power bank rather than a wall outlet, which makes it more genuinely portable than the plug-in lamp.

Sharper Image LED Head Therapy Wrap

Wearable band · 60 LEDs · 660nm/850nm · $99.99 (sale $69.99)
  • Correct 660nm/850nm wavelengths in a flexible, adjustable wearable band.
  • Runs on a portable power bank rather than a wall outlet — genuinely travel-friendly.
  • 60 LEDs is a solid count for a wrap-style device, though no irradiance figure is published.
Check LED Head Therapy Wrap price on Amazon →

The Revel mask, the infrared lamp, and the white-light trap

The Revel LED Light Therapy Face Mask is $149.99 at Target, running blue, red, and near-infrared LEDs across four modes (smoothing, cleansing, defy-age, renew), with the renew mode specifically pairing red and near-infrared light. Target’s listing lists a 7.4-watt rating and 10-minute daily sessions, though it doesn’t disclose an exact LED count.

The Infrared Light Therapy Lamp is a floor-standing unit, $129.99 regular and $79.99 on sale, described on Sharper Image’s own site only by dimensions (8.5” x 8.5” x 20”) and weight — no wavelength, no LED count. Its own marketing copy references “therapeutic red light and infrared heat” without a single measurable spec to back it up, which makes it impossible to confirm it uses the same 660/850nm wavelengths the brand’s other devices publish.

Most important: don’t confuse either of these with Sharper Image’s plain “Light Therapy Lamp,” a $79.99 (sale $55.99) device with 56 white LEDs at 6400K color temperature and 10,000 lux — the spec profile of a bright-light device aimed at seasonal mood support, with zero red or infrared output. It shares a near-identical name with the brand’s actual red-light products but isn’t red light therapy in any sense.

Which Sharper Image device should you buy?

Sharper Image’s real differentiator is retail accessibility and price, not spec-sheet rigor — two of its five “light therapy” products publish correct wavelengths, one publishes none at all, and one isn’t red light therapy despite the name. If a verified output number and a single consistent product line matter more than mall-brand convenience, our red light therapy brands guide and red light therapy at Target guide cover how the dedicated panel brands and other Target-shelf names compare.


Red light devices are general wellness products, not medical treatments. Prices and specs above reflect listings verified directly on sharperimage.com and target.com in September 2026 and change without notice — always confirm current pricing and stock before buying. Nothing here is medical advice.

Sources: sharperimage.com product listings for the Red Light Therapy Lamp, LED Head Therapy Wrap, Infrared Light Therapy Lamp, and Light Therapy Lamp; Target.com listings for the Red Light Therapy Lamp and Revel Light Therapy Face Mask, verified September 2026.