Last updated: September 10, 2026.
Quick Answer: Brookstone’s red light therapy lineup is not one consistent product line — it’s a facial-mask catalog of relabeled third-party hardware on brookstone.com, plus a separate budget pain-relief wrap sold only at Target. On brookstone.com, all 11 current LED Light Therapy products are facial or handheld devices, priced $83.99 to $329, and several are explicitly attributed to other brands on their own product pages (the Feather LED Mask is “by Numiere - Lumina NRG,” the Timeless NIR LED Mask lists “GlasSkinCo” as the brand). The Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap — a $49.99, 660nm, 40-LED pain-relief band, per Target’s live listing — isn’t sold on brookstone.com at all; its own product pages there return a 404. There is no full-body panel anywhere in Brookstone’s current lineup.
Brookstone filed for bankruptcy twice (2014 and again in August 2018, closing roughly 100 mall stores) before being acquired out of bankruptcy by Bluestar Alliance and Apex Digital and relaunched as an online catalog retailer. It no longer manufactures its own hardware — a pattern this site’s sister review sites have already documented on Brookstone’s massage-chair lineup, and one that shows up again here. This review sorts out what’s actually available under the Brookstone name today, verified directly against brookstone.com and Target’s live listings, not marketing copy.
Brookstone by the numbers
- 11 products currently make up Brookstone’s LED Light Therapy collection on brookstone.com, spanning $83.99 to $329 — and every single one is a facial, eye, neck, or hand device, per brookstone.com in September 2026.
- Zero full-body panels appear in that lineup, a genuine gap for a “red light therapy” brand name compared to dedicated panel makers like Hooga or PlatinumLED.
- Both of Brookstone’s wrap-style body products return a 404 on brookstone.com (The Essential Red Light and Infrared Therapy Wrap, The Body Pro Red Light and Infrared Therapy Wrap) — no longer live in the direct catalog as of this review.
- The Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap is still sold at Target for $49.99 (17% off a $59.99 list), 660nm red only, 40 LEDs, 12 watts — per Target’s own product listing, confirmed in stock.
- At least two mask products explicitly credit a different underlying brand on their own brookstone.com product pages: Feather LED Mask (“by Numiere - Lumina NRG,” $299) and Timeless NIR LED Mask (“GlasSkinCo,” $185.99).
Brookstone’s lineup at a glance
| Device | Where sold | Price | Wavelengths | Underlying brand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feather LED Mask | brookstone.com | $299.00 | 635 / 465 / 605 / 850nm | Numiere - Lumina NRG |
| Timeless NIR LED Mask | brookstone.com | $185.99 | Not disclosed (RLT + NIR) | GlasSkinCo |
| Cleopatra LED Light Mask | brookstone.com | $189.99 | Not disclosed (192 LEDs) | Not disclosed |
| Redux LED Eye Mask | brookstone.com | $107.99 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap | Target only | $49.99 | 660nm only | Not disclosed |
| Hooga HG300 panel (for comparison) | hoogahealth.com / Amazon | about $199 | 660 / 850nm | Hooga (own brand) |
The wrap that isn’t on brookstone.com anymore
The product this site’s own Target retailer guide had flagged as part of Brookstone’s lineup — a body wrap for pain relief — is nowhere to be found on brookstone.com today. Both wrap product URLs (The Essential Red Light and Infrared Therapy Wrap, The Body Pro Red Light and Infrared Therapy Wrap) return a 404, meaning Brookstone has pulled them from its own direct catalog.
The wrap hasn’t disappeared entirely, though. Target’s own listing for the “Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap” is live and in stock at $49.99 (down from a $59.99 list price), with 40 LEDs at 660nm red and 12 watts of power, three therapy modes, and an adjustable strap for full-body use. It’s a genuinely low price for a wearable red-light device — but it’s single-wavelength only, with no 850nm near-infrared pairing, which puts it a tier below both panel brands and Brookstone’s own Feather LED Mask on wavelength coverage.
Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap
- Correct 660nm red wavelength, but no 850nm near-infrared pairing.
- 12 watts, three therapy modes, adjustable strap for full-body positioning.
- Not currently sold on brookstone.com — Target is the confirmed live listing.
Ordering one to test against your existing routine? Get your red light panel in two days — try Amazon Prime free for 30 days, so you're not stuck waiting on a wrap that ships slower than the brand's own site would suggest.
The Feather LED Mask: the one device with real specs
Of everything currently live on brookstone.com, the Feather LED Mask is the only product with a fully disclosed wavelength spec: 635nm red, 465nm blue, 605nm amber, and 850nm near-infrared across four targeted modes, at $299. That’s a correct clinical wavelength pairing — the same 630-660nm red and 850nm near-infrared combination this site’s panel guides recommend — just packaged as a facial device with three additional non-red modes rather than a full-body tool.
Its own product page attributes the device to “Numiere - Lumina NRG,” not Brookstone, which is consistent with Brookstone’s post-bankruptcy business model: an online catalog retailer reselling other manufacturers’ hardware under its own storefront, rather than a company that designs and builds its own light-therapy devices.
Brookstone Feather LED Mask (by Numiere)
- Only Brookstone-catalog device with a fully published wavelength spec, including 850nm NIR.
- Wireless rechargeable controller, flexible silicone construction, USB charging.
- Sold under the Brookstone storefront but attributed to Numiere - Lumina NRG on its own product page.
The rest of the catalog: undisclosed specs
The remaining Brookstone masks — Timeless NIR LED Mask ($185.99, credited to “GlasSkinCo”), Cleopatra LED Light Mask ($189.99, described only as “192 high-density LEDs” with no wavelength listed), and Redux LED Eye Mask ($107.99) — don’t publish the same level of detail. Timeless does claim “FDA, CE, TGA Certified” on its product page, which speaks to device safety certification rather than a tested light-output figure, and none of the three lists an exact wavelength, LED count, or irradiance measurement the way the Feather LED Mask or a dedicated panel brand does.
Which Brookstone device should you buy?
- Buy the Feather LED Mask ($299) if you want a facial device with fully disclosed, correct wavelengths — it’s the one product in Brookstone’s current catalog that publishes a real 850nm NIR spec.
- Buy the Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap ($49.99, Target only) if budget matters most and you’re fine with single-wavelength 660nm coverage.
- Skip Cleopatra, Timeless, or Redux if a published wavelength figure matters to you — none currently discloses one on its own product page.
- Buy Hooga, PlatinumLED, or Mito Red Light instead if you want a full-body panel — Brookstone doesn’t sell one — or a single consistent brand rather than a reseller catalog of relabeled third-party hardware; see our best red light therapy panel guide for those brands directly.
Brookstone’s real differentiator is retail-catalog breadth, not a single engineered product line — its red light therapy name now covers a facial-mask storefront built from at least two other brands’ hardware, plus a discontinued-on-brookstone.com wrap that still lives on at Target. If a single accountable manufacturer and a published irradiance figure matter more than brand-name convenience, our red light therapy brands guide and red light therapy at Target guide cover how the dedicated panel brands compare.
Red light devices are general wellness products, not medical treatments. Prices and specs above reflect listings verified directly on brookstone.com and target.com in September 2026 and change without notice — always confirm current pricing and stock before buying. Nothing here is medical advice.
Sources: brookstone.com LED Light Therapy collection, Feather LED Mask, Timeless NIR LED Mask; Target.com Brookstone Red Light Therapy Wrap listing; verified September 2026.